Backflip rope swing and cliffdiving from 60 foot

Another whole day outside.. Just like it should be every day.

Went to pace bend park with my friend Ben and his other friend.
I didnt expect much from the cliffs, but when we got there, my eyes raised  and I felt like a little kid on christmas eve. First we jumped out off a cliff that was around 60 feet/20m.





Found a ropeswing 12m up. I tried swinging out into the water first, which was fun. But then I got the idea of doing a backflip from the rope. I got such a weird feeling in my stomach cause I wanted to do it, but at the same time i didn't.





Decided not to be a wuss!! The moments before swinging out I just had the worst nervosity ever. 
The feeling of looking at the cliffs while being upside down was just amazing. Such an adrenaline rush! I don't wanna do it again though.



Pathway through the cliffs



Lake Travis



Ben



Me and Ben before jumping



Found some cactuses on the way back to the car. Thought they were interesting  since you can't see them in Sweden.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0